Men & Women of Integrity

A collection of thoughts from this week…
 
But as for me, I shall walk in my integrity;
redeem me, and be gracious to me. Psalm 26:11
 
Specifically for the brothers:
Be watchful, stand firm in the faith, act like men, be strong. Let all that you do be done in love. 1 Corinthians 16:13-14
 
Specifically for the sisters:
but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious 1 Peter 3:4
 
Friends, brothers, and sisters, can I encourage you to be men and women of integrity, to have one-mind for seeing others come to Christ…
 
And will you pray for your brothers and sisters, to have a pure undiluted and sincere devotion to Christ? Not to be distracted by a worldly obsession with gossip or relationships nor with wealth or status; …
 
But with the goal of only pleasing Jesus, not any other…
 
I remember a friend, last year and it was so unexpected, had being praying the words of Colossians 1:9-12 for me. They didn’t have to, and in that particular situation, they had ever reason or excuse not to.
 
But through that, and many other things, have urged me to want for such friends to have lives also that reflect Christ and are first and foremost for him.
 
My hope is that prayers like those for others will be greatly answered…. and that I can love others in allowing them to grow…
Leave a Reply

